Delicious Living

Discuss this Gallery 3

Anonymous (not verified)
on Aug 28, 2013

I am sorry, but not all Boar's Head lunch meats are gluten free. They have handbooks on most deli counters which will list the ones that are GF but- they mistakenly told me that they were, and I believed them, only to become deathly ill after taking their word for it!!

on Aug 28, 2013

I'm sorry to hear that happened to you! According to the Boar's Head website and other sources, all of their items (meats, cheese, condiments) are gluten-free ... so it makes me wonder whether you experienced a cross-contamination issue. For example, if the grocery store sliced the Boar's Head meat using the same slicer that they used on another meat that contained gluten, your selection could easily have gotten contaminated. You might want to alert the company and the store so that they stay on top of x-contamination best practices. Good luck!

on Nov 26, 2013

Hi Jessa -- You should be able to see descriptions of each food to the right of the photo (above the advertisement). To see the next one, click "Next" in the upper right corner of the description box.

Please or Register to post comments.

Search Recipes
Search our full collection of recipes by entering a recipe name or ingredient

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×