Aside from better-known culprits such as wheat, durum, semolina, farro, kamut, spelt, rye, or barley, look for these potentially gluten-containing ingredients on labels.

Added vitamins

Added vitamins

Caramel color

Dextrin

Hydrolyzed vegetable protein

Malt

MSG

Natural or artificial flavoring/coloring

Spices

Starches

Vinegar